Skip to content

Can you guess the Russian for “Hlahla! Uthlofan, lauflings!”?

April 30, 2016

If so, these links are for you. Tom at Wuthering Expectations has been posting about early–twentieth century Russian poets all week: Kuzmin, Khlebnikov, Mandel’shtam, Tsvetaeva. I’m hoping Akhmatova, Pasternak, and especially Blok aren’t far behind.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kaggsysbookishramblings permalink
    April 30, 2016 8:43 am

    I’m following his posts with great interest! 🙂

  2. April 30, 2016 5:55 pm

    Monday is Khodasevich, I was tempted to just keep plowing ahead, I was enjoying the poets and period so much, but I realized I needed some to make at least an attempt to absorb what I had read.

    I have collections by Akhmatova, Pasternak, and Mayakovsky handy. There has been a logistical issue with Blok, which will be solved at some point.

    Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

