Skip to content

999 plays

October 30, 2014

Here’s a link being shared widely on social media where you can see 999 plays online. I hope to watch Duck Hunting, which I’ve never seen performed, very soon. They have plays by nineteenth-century authors too: Gogol, Griboedov, Ostrovskii, Sukhovo-Kobylin, Chekhov. And dramatizations of Dostoevskii, Tolstoi, Turgenev, Leskov, Saltykov-Shchedrin and others. I didn’t see Pisemskii, though.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2014 8:51 am

    Wonderful, thanks for this! (I hate to смотреть дареному коню в зубы, but it sure would be nice if they’d added the authors’ names…)

  2. October 31, 2014 5:27 am

    I think I have seen (at least parts of) Отпуск в сентябре, a 1979 movie based on Duck Hunting with Oleg Dal’ in the principal part, but unfortunately I don’t remember much apart from Dal’ trying to kill himself with a hunting gun.

Leave a Reply

