Skip to content

Links

September 16, 2014
4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2014 12:33 pm

    A good question. There’s a lot of movement in Pushkin’s prose, is what I mean. Movement as action, or of the camera, so to speak.

    I always enjoy these Links posts. I always learn something.

    • September 16, 2014 11:44 pm

      I think that makes sense. I’ll be thinking about these characterizations next time I read Pushkin’s prose, I’m sure.

      I’m glad if you like the links posts – they’re fun to put together.

  2. September 17, 2014 1:05 am

    The Ungern book should be interesting. The latest I’ve read about him was a pulp-ish book by Yuzefovich. Still worth reading though.

    • September 17, 2014 10:24 am

      I recently started reading it, and the opening chapters are very good, but the meat of the story is still ahead. Sunderland takes the approach of trying to illustrate what the multinational empires of the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries were like through the life of Ungern.

Leave a Reply

