Skip to content

Russian literature in French

August 29, 2013

I started studying French a year before Russian, but something about the topics I’m interested in or the way I search means I don’t find French writing about Russian literature. More often I come across German academic articles or Spanish and Portuguese and Polish blog posts. So I thought I’d look, and I found the Bibliothèque russe et slave, which has free .doc, .pdf, and .epub versions of Russian-to-French translations, from Dostoevskii to Druzhinin to Mamin-Sibiriak to Shmelev. It offers the same for several other Slavic literatures and has a few books by French scholars too, and links to more, like this bibliography of Russian-to-French translations by Irène Sokologorsky of L’association LRS (Littérature russe et d’expression russe).

French still trails Spanish in Instagrams of Pisemskii books.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 29, 2013 12:03 pm

    Very useful — thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

